Department Of Political Science

Establishment year: 1992

Programmes offered:

Sr. No. Program Name
1 UG B.A.(Regular)

Infrastructure available:

•Books in library:37,367
•No. of  Journals: 42
•No. of  E-Books: 2,62,995
•No. of  E-Journals: 12,552
•Internet facilities for staff and students: 12 mbps lease line
•Total number of class rooms: 27
•Class rooms with ICT facility: 27
•Students’ laboratories: 2

Events and Activities:

  • Guest lectures, study tours, visits

Faculty Profiles (Undergraduate)

Dr.(Mrs.)Sharma Manjushree

MA , PhD
Associate Professor
Head, Department of Political Science

Mrs Manju Sharma has more than 16 years of teaching experience. She completed her PhD from Bhopal University in Administration of Land Development Banks in Madhya Pradesh. She has presented a number of research papers at international conferences on issues such as Science and Religion, Religion and Peace and Ethical Tourism for Sustainable Peace. She regularly attends national camps on Gandhian Philosophy. Mrs. Sharma has been elected to the position of Council Member for the IPRA (International Peace Research Association)